Some children spend hours everyday on their smartphones.Why is this the case?Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

Excessive use of smartphones has become a pressing matter globally. Children are investing a lot of their time on mobile phones on a daily basis.The reason behind this must be the craze of social media and different types of virtual playing platforms.I concur that, it has a detrimental effect on the lives of people. On the one hand, nowadays,everyone is idolising the busy city life.Parents are not getting enough time to look after their children due to their hectic schedule, and therefore,they are making their children engage in mobile phones. Moreover, platforms like Facebook, Instagram, TikTok,pubg are very famous among children and youngsters. Hence,they are wasting a lot of their time in these areas. For example,students are given more priority and also encouraged every friend to make accounts on every social media,which further makes children feel that it is a crucial part of their life. However, these activities are causing a lot of harm in children's lives.In recent days,teachers are complaining that students are not able to concentrate for a long time in the classroom. Furthermore,the concept of playing games in the playground is slowly vanishing among children.They are more attracted towards playing games online. Children are suffering from various health diseases. For instance, even young people are suffering from health diseases like obesity.Most of the children are victims of autism,which is a disease caused due to the harmful rays emitted by smartphones, according to doctors and other health experts. In conclusion,since mobile phones are used unnecessarily by children,they must be made aware of the harmful effects of gadgets.Parents must give more time to children, so that they can learn moral values and engage in more productive activities.If utilised properly, mobile phones can serve a lot to humans. Otherwise, humans will be the slaves of gadgets.Keeping this thing in mind, children must learn to balance between social life and entertainment time.