Governments should spend money on railways rather than roads. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, people think that governments should cost more money in railways than roads.In my opinion, that's right,but do not ignore roadways more.The use of roads is also different from railway, and railways and roads can complement each other. For developing countries,built railways bring workers for local,and they add additional income.After the railways operation,it brings more visitors and money for local.Undeniably,the railways are the most cost-effective in so much public transportation. Thus,many people would like to choose train for travel. And local governments should develop more projects for travel,so convenience that stimulates more tourist consumption.For traveling countries,there are many trains for people who can enjoy the scenery during journey. For instance,the railways between Russia and China built in forest, people will see the different scenery with two countries when the trains passing by. Although there are many advantages of railways,it is also built difficult and needs a long time.But roads are built easier and faster,compared with railways. The advantage of roads was short-distance transportation. For example,if local people need to transport some chemical liquid for industry in a neighboring city,the roads was the best chosen to maintain their safety. Besides, governments should think further about all kinds of situation of local. In Germany,almost every person has an average of two cars, and they can drive faster than train without limited speed on their roads. That is because the roads more developed than railways in Germany. All in all, although the railways have more advantages than roads, governments should consider the actual local situation and decide if they should spend more money on railways or not,later.