In some countries the average weight of people is increasing and their levels of health and fitness are decreasing. What do you think are the causes of these problems and what measures could be taken to solve them?

Nowadays, it is quite notable that the mean weight of people is rising while they have declining health at the same time. This essay will explore the primary reasons behind this issue and propose feasible solutions aimed at mitigating its impact. First and foremost, having an unbalanced diet is a major cause. Currently, most people are trapped in the fast pace of work and life, leading to the lack of time to cook or choose a healthy meal. For the sake of convenience, people are more inclined to order takeout in the course of daily life, which is nutritionally void and may contain excessive additions. In addition, this problem can also be attributed to the lack of physical exercise. Under the pressure of work, many individuals often spending a prolonged time sitting on the chair and they cannot be able to do some exercise regularly, which is extremely detrimental to health.  Fortunately, some possible solutions can be used to reverse this trend. One of the effective approaches is promoting the significance of health. For example, government could broadcast public service advertisements about how to balance our diet or what some simple exercise we can do in daily life, arousing the people's attention and let people be prompted to action. Another valid policy could be for relevant entities to provide more exercise facilities and opportunities. Schools could add diversity sports programs, allowing students to do more training to boost their overall health situation. And it is beneficial for communities to put more financial resources to bulid facilities, thus encouraging people to do regular exercise. In conclusion, the reason why the average weight is increasing and health levels are falling stems from a combination of various factors. Therefore, to reverse this problem, the government, the public, the community and other parties should jointly take measures.