Some people think governments should spend money on measures to save languages with few speakers from dying out completely. Others think this is a waste of financial resources. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is a heated debate whether the government should spend money on minority languages. Some argue that governments should save languages with few speakers from dying out completely, while others think this is a waste of financial resources. I agree that government should spend money to save those languages. Language serves as a symbol of culture, which plays an important role in cultural diversity. Each language expresses a unique point of view to the world. The disappearance of languages means the lifestyles of local people would change and their cultures would be supplanted.. Also various languages can enable people to become more creative and improve cultural communication. People can learn more culture from other places, broaden their horizons. If the government invests in minority languages, it can help to maintain this knowledge and these customs. In addition, only in this way can the government foster social cohesion, because everyone would show respect for linguistic diversity. Others argue that financial resources should not be spent on saving languages, it would lead to less progress in societies. Those language which used by few people are backward may not fashion enough nowadays. So that the fund should spend on the languages which a large number of individuals are used. People think the government should spend more money on more aspects that can attain return, such as investment in education. Through these aspects can enhance the quality of personal living. Overall, although some languages that people seldom use are outdated, the issue of protecting the cultural diversity is much more important. The protection of languages can form a harmonious society and maintain different cultures.