With the advances in the field of technology, an increasing number of people are now working from home. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of working remotely.

Nowadays, an increasing number of individuals are working from home because of advances in the field of technology. The benefit of this is that people have more time to spend with their family, and they can save more money. The disadvantage of this is that they are not able to build new relationships with someone from work. Making new friends is not an option when working remotely, because it is impossible to do so. Working online usually focuses on talking about projects or problems that they encounter. The purpose of working remotely is to help employees who are willing to work for them but cannot attend meetings or work; for example, employees who are living abroad. But such action is only intended for work and not to make friends with someone from work. The advantages of working remotely are that they can spend more time with their loved ones and lower their expenses. This is because, when their job is done, they can immediately do other activities. Also, they do not have to wake up early in the morning, nor they need to use transportation for work. For this reason, it can be beneficial for people savings, because individuals do not have to eat outside, and pay for gasoline. For example, during the pandemic, people around the world were forced to work from home, and they got to spend more time with their families and save more money. In conclusion, although the benefits of working remotely can help you save up more money and spend more time with loved ones, it also has its own drawbacks. Such action forces individuals to work, making it impossible to make friends from work.