Many people believe that unpaid community service should be a compulsory part of high school programmes (for example working for a charity, improving the neighbourhood or teaching sports to younger children). To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Today, with many new courses being developed in the schools, the unpaid community service has sparked a significant debate. Most people believe that unpaid community service should be a compulsory part of high school programmes. I firmly believe that this idea has a positive impact. In this essay, I will outline the reasons behind my view. On the one hand, schools play a crucial role in the students ' personality, which makes them change their interests and thoughts. Furthermore, ideas like implementing unpaid services, such as, working for a charity, volunteering to improve the neighbourhood or teaching sports to younger children, and becoming a tutor, these activities improve their knowledge and thinking. In addition to that, communication skills, if this kind of skill improves as they grow up, will help them to find a great job. This kind of service leads them to contribute to the community easily. I strongly agree with this idea. Another crucial reason why I think that unpaid community service is important, that students at school still do not decide their goals. Moreover, these working activities shape the minds of students, and they find out what they like to work in. In my opinion, this will lead to a better understanding of the future. In conclusion, considering what I discussed above, it is clear that there are extremely strong reasons to support the view that unpaid community service should be a compulsory part of high school programmes to improve students ' thinking and behaviour.