Schools should emphasize academic subjects, which are more important for future jobs, rather than sports and music. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, education is gradually increasing the competitive pressure among students. Many people think schools should focus on academic subjects instead of sports and music which may waste students time. I disagree with this statement in some contents. School should pay more attention to teach students academic subjects, so that they can attain further academic achievement. Those subjects which can provide more knowledge for students need could allow them to gain well-paid job in the future. For example, math can help students improve their logical thinking while writing can enhance students ’ critical thinking skills. If they spend a lot of time on sports and music may lead to absent in course. Although the academic subjects are significant in students long-term development, sports and music are also essential for their healthy growth. Music classes can motivate students explore their abilities in playing instruments and singing that can allow student to release their stress under high pressure. Sports can exercise students ’ willpower while running and develop their ability to cooperate in a teamwork. For instance, in a basketball game, team members should communicate with each other and formulate strategies to achieve their goal, which can encourage student’s spirit of cooperation and also promote their leadership. At the same time, it also enable them to have better perform in future career and stronger competitiveness. To conclude, though the schools should focus on teaching students academic knowledge, they have to pay attention to other subjects like sports and music. As the other subjects which as important as academic subjects can also improve students future development and benefit with their career life.