Some people believe that professionals, such as doctors and engineers, should be required to work in the country where they did their training. Others believe they should be free to work in another country if they wish. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, engineering and medicine play a crucial role in the development of every country. While some individuals believe that doctors and engineers should work in the country where they trained, others argue that they can work wherever they tend to. I agree with the latter view and believe that all experts can have the freedom to choose where they wish to work. On the one hand, some people say that engineers and doctors should work in their country, because they owe it to the country and its citizens. In other words, the government invests in education services, expecting to have a beneficial and skilled workforce in the long run. This support helps the specialists to do their best in universities without worries about tuition or fees. So, ordinary people expect the professionals to stay in their country and serve them in hospitals or firms. For example, in Iran, many students receive funds and grants to obtain their degrees more easily, but they leave the country to follow their dreams, and this can be considered a waste of money for the nation. On the other hand, as human beings, we have many lifetime ambitions, and immigration is one of the essential ways to flourish. To clarify, many graduated youngsters choose to work in another country because their government do not provide amenities to progress and imposes limitations for some reasons. For example, in Iran, during the COVID-19 pandemic, the country was deprived of entering vaccines, and doctors were thoroughly under immense pressure, and unfortunately, some of them passed away due to the disease, consequently leading to brain drain. In my opinion, due to some limitations in each country, every individual should follow their dreams; otherwise, they will lose their motivation soon. However, there are many solutions that can be taken into consideration by authorities; this trend is inevitable, particularly in developing countries. To conclude, I reiterate my viewpoint by saying that immigration for finding a prosperous future for skilled workers should not be considered a negative trend, and all the youth should have the freedom to choose their own destination.