Somple people believe that opening zoos are helpful for educational purposes whereas, others believe that zoos must be close Discuss both the views and give your opinion

Few individuals think that the establishment of zoos is useful in terms of spreading knowledge and awareness, whilst, rest believe that it should be banned.In this essay,both sides of the topic will be discussed, followed by my opinion. Supporters of zoos argue that zoos are a good source of gaining knowledge about wildlife habitats. This is because, when they get awareness about how animals and birds reproduce and survive, they learn to show respect and empathy towards them. For instance, the USA has the highest number of zoos in the world, still they have a very low death rate of animals amongst other nations, which can normally occur due to illegal mankind activities like hunting or poaching. Therefore, more zoos are developing kindness among USA citizens after visiting zoos. On the other hand, zoos should be closed according to a few people. It is snatching normal living life from animals and birds, as they have to survive in limited space and cages.To cite an example, emotions and happiness are commonly seen among pet animals as compared to those who are living in zoos. Therefore, zoos should not be promoted. Furthermore, keeping animals in zoos can hinder their reproduction process. Each animal has a particular time of the year when they become sure sexually aroused. Consequently, zoos have a special area for each animal as they cannot go around each other, which would reduce the chances of growing their population. To illustrate, the American lion safari in Canada has 100 animals in the zoo from the last 5 years without any newborn animal babies. After considering both sides of the argument, I am inclined to support that zoos should be closed.I find the argument in favour of animals and birds because it lets them choose their way of living. In conclusion, while zoos are educating people about various things related to wildlife habitats. Still, they need to be closed to let animal have freedom of living.