For schoolchildren, their teachers have more influence on their intelligence and social development than their parents. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people argue that teachers play a significant role in a child’s upbringing. However, I disagree with this view. I believe that parents have a greater impact on shaping the academic achievement and social development of children. One of the main reasons is that parents are children’s first educators. The first few years of a child’s life are spent almost entirely in the company of their parental figures. Also, these factors are important environmental controls at home, such as books, games, and homework, which can affect kids' academic growth. For example, children who are raised in homes that encourage them to read books or engage in problem-solving through games often enter school with advanced cognitive skills because they have already experienced a considerable amount of parental influence before teachers are even introduced to them. Furthermore, parental influence on kids' social behaviours which are modelled and taught at home. For instance, the parenting system regulates children’s screen use, friendships, and moral understanding, which are major factors in emotional support and discipline. As a result, when in school, children with a stable home with involved parents are more confident, respectful, and well-adjusted. Whereas teachers mainly interact in academic settings and have limited hours per day. In this way, without parental support, even good teaching can be ineffective. In conclusion, while teachers do contribute to a kid's growth, I firmly believe that parents play a more crucial role in shaping both intelligence and social behaviour due to their early, constant, and personal involvement.