A rise in the standard of living in a country often only seems to benefit cities rather than rural areas. What problems might difference cause? How might these problems be reduced?

Although the standard of living has been grown, it seems that it is more beneficial for urban ares rather than rural areas. This essay explains some problems assocation with this difference, that possible soultions to tackle this issue will be suggested,too. To begin with, one of the main problems of riseing living standard in cities is overpopulation. It is undoubted that rural people in order to access city facilites, such as hospitals or shopping malls, will migurate to cities. As a result, traffic conjestion and air polution will be increased significantly. Moreover, migration people from rural areas also lead to a shortage of labour work in the farms which in turn have a seriouse impact on its economic. Statistics provided by JAF company showed that approximately 68% of rural farms have been abandened in recent dacade which means that rural individuals lose their porpotion of the vegetable market. To address this issue some measures should be taken by government and employers. Improvements in the transport sytems seems to be as an effective soultion. For instance, high-speed trains allow people to travel to cities faster and easily, so it will be more likely indiviuals remain in the contryside and use still city developments. The other possible solution should be taken by employers. Researches found that greater job opportunities is the main reason for migration to urban areas, particularly in adults, thus employers by defining online works can paly a vital role in encouraging youth individual to live out of cities. In conclusion, improvement in the standard living, which is more sensible in the cities rather than contrysides, may cause some problems such as crawed city or lack of enough workforces in the rurals areas. However there are some possible solution that can be taken by governments and employers in order to mitigate this issue.