in some countries an increasing number of people are suffering from health problems as a result of eating too much fast food. It is therefore necessary for government to impose a higher tax on this kind of food. to what extend do you agree or disagree with this opinion.

In more recent times, unhealthy food consumption is seen as amajor cause of illness. It may due to easy access of fast food in market. But still, I strongly disagree with decision of imposing high tax on fast food because, nowadays, many people are dependent cheap fast food and this act will also effect the food market badly. In response, there should be introducton of other schemes by government to support healthy food. Although fast food is causing problems, at the same time, it is feeding many people in this fast and expensive life. As seen in every local market that fresh and healthy food is very expensive, not everyone can afford it. If government wants to take step towards better health of citizens, they should concentrate on the other options like reducing the price of fresh fruits and spreading awareness about bad effects of unhealthy food. For instance, if government impose higher tax on fast food, then it will create a serious situation for some people who cannot afford any food at all. Apart from this, food market will face a great loss due to this program. Mainly, markets are now depend on the restaurtants and imposing tax on fast food will reduce the revenue of restaurtants which can collaspe the whole market. It not only stop the customers to visit food markets but also the foreign investors to invest resurces into the market. Again. funding local market produces to reduce the price of fresh food can be better option than imposing taxes. Unless, situation will get worse where there is no growth seen in local market and fast food market as well. In conclusion, government imposing tax on fast food is not seen as productive solution. It can be a little benefical for health of people but not in long term due to the situation it will create in future. This include food market collaspe and shortage of food to poor population. Furthermore, there are various other ways available for government to support healthy food like by funding local markets and by spreading awareness about fast food affects to health.