The exploration and development of safe alternatives of fossil fuels should be the most important global priority. To what extent do you agree or disagree ? Give reasons for your answers

There is an argument claimed that it is crucial to find out another energy source for replacing petrol, and this should be the most priority of the world. I strongly agree with this perspective for the following reasons. Firstly, fossil fuels such as gasoline pollute our environment, and the pollution exists not only during their procedure to use, but also present on their process to produce. It could damage the whole ecosystem of air, water and the earth as well. For example, the risk of leakage could let the oil pollute the earth or the sea where it is produced. And the energy generation, the main purpose of producing these fuels, causes air pollution by burning. Therefore, it is necessary to replace these classic fuels with new sources for environmental concerns. Secondly, those fuels are non-sustainable products because the total amount is limited, even including the undiscovered volumes. Some of them are difficult to get because of the digging technology. For instance, it is known that there is a large amount of gasoline under the Pacific Ocean, but some of them are impossible to get because of the depth under the sea. Therefore, the alternative products would be favorable to introduce into people's daily life as quickly as possible. The last but not the least, replacing fossil fuel could lead to a great change of global economy system. This could also bring some opportunities to solve regional conflicts or even end a war because of fuel crisis. In conclusion, it is better to totally remove fossil fuels as soon as possible by a new energy source which is clean, sustainable and environmentally friendly.