One the consequence of improved medical care is that people are living longer and life expectancy is increasing. Do you think the advantage of this development outweigh the disadvantage?

It is believed that good health leads to longer life. Most people live longer if they receive suitable treatment. Moreover, the number of old people is increasing for many reasons, the significant one is the development in hospitals. In my opinion, old person likes to live longer time because it is personal freedom, he finds his life more benefit for his self and for the others who surrounding him. Firstly, there are advantages for those type of society such as give the adults their experience in life and work,so new workers learn from the older workers and take their knowledges to benefit the work. For example, studies in UK industries, show that the increase in production is the result of transferring of experience. However, people who live longer need the others to care about them and the family should have response toward their grands. In addition, the government have to provide the medical care for older people and this cost more. For instance, in China, the government gave supporting money to medical section approximately 40% from total annual. In conclusion, there are advantages and disadvantages for people who live longer, it maybe costs more to the medical section,but it helps the young to take the experience from olders.