Many people believe that zoos have no purpose in today's world and should be closed what problems do zoos bring? What are the alternatives to zoos if they are closed?

Nowadays, it is from common belief that zoos does not have any purpose, and their closure should be discussed. It is argued by some people that it is unethical to keep wild animals in small cages, and they are not as good for learning as it was though a decade before. Nontheless, a more suitable solution would be the implementation of sanctuaries, which would allow individuals observe animal’s behavior in nature. To begin with, detractors to zoos think that keeping animals inside small spaces could not be considered ethic anymore. Namely, privating animals from their freedom, and the posibility to develope a normal life surrounded by their habitat, is cruel under the eye of modern society. Furthermore, not many things can be learned from a beast which is under unnatural circumstances, their behave will never be the same as the one that could be observed in a real environment. To illustrate, many educational institutions are prefering to visit places where animals can perform a lifetyle similar to the one they could have in their native surroundings such as natural reservations. Therefore, opponents to zoos claim that animals should live under their inherent conditions or, if not possible at least they should be kept in a more friendly place for them such as a sanctuary. This would be, a more ethical solution alaigned with what it morally accepted by sosciety at present days. Moreover, keeping animals in a space where they can develope their normal life would be extremely beneficial not only for them, but also their visitors who would probably learn more about their natural behaviour. A case in point, is the sanctuary located in Rancagua city where they have animals, which from diverse causes cannot be returned to wildlife, and are kept under more similar circumstances to their natural habitat. In conclusion, closing zoos should be addressed urgently because of moral issue they represent nowadays, and because there are better alternatives, which would benefit animals as well as those who seek to learn from them. Hence, Individuals and governments should work together to implement this eco-friendly sites as soon as possible.