Some people think that prison sentences should not be used in dealing with criminals. Education and job training should be used instead. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In today's world, crime punishment is an important debate. Some people, including me, believe that prison sentences are not a practical solution in dealing with offenders. Education and job training should be used instead due to two main reasons, which will be explained in this essay. Many individuals today struggle to find a practical way to control their feelings, as it contributes to criminal behaviour. Emotional awareness is one of the most effective ways to tackle this issue. Criminals almost always have some feelings, such as anger and stress when they commit crimes, because they cannot think logically. If prisons educate them about how they would be able to control their feelings, they are less likely to commit crime again when they have such feelings. Moreover, poverty is considered a main reason for increasing crimes. Job training is a solid solution for this issue that prisons can provide to offenders. Many criminals living in poverty are struggling with daily needs such as food and accommodation. By job training, however, they learn new skills which can help them to find a well-paid job after being released from prison. Therefore, when they have enough money, they are less likely to do illegal activities again. Some may argue that prison sentences should be used in dealing with criminals. Since some crimes, such as murder, cannot be fixed through job training and education. As it is rooted in deep psychological issues back into their childhood. A wide range of children may witness domestic violence, which has destructive effects on their personality. However, it is important to note that medical advancements make it possible to fix this problem. In conclusion, although, some individuals consider prison sentences the best way for some kinds of crimes, such as murder, I believe that educational and job training would be more practical ways instead of prison sentences, as they provide criminals with how they can control their feelings and overcome poverty, which are to main reasons for committing crimes.