In many cities, there is a lack of land that could be used for housing. As population levels in these areas increase, would it be better to use land for parks or for housing? Do you agree or disagree?

It is widely believed that with increasing population levels, these areas would be better used for providing more housing space. Although it is understandable that parks should be kept for outdoor exercise and recreational purposes, I believe housing should be prioritized. First and foremost, parks bring people together and promote healthy lifestyles. They encourage people to actively stay fit and healthy. Parks also serve the purpose of providing a place for citizens to relax and socialize. This helps bring people together and improves their mental well-being. Moreover, parks provide a peaceful space in crowded cities with many apartments. The presence of such parks can also help reduce screen-time usage. Consequently, it helps not only to maintain a good lifestyle for everyone but also to improve your health significantly. Another thing is that parks can also be used as recreational places for preserving the habitat of endangered animals. Many national parks are constructed solely to discourage hunting and recovering numbers of animals. This is vital to keep the ecology more balanced. On the other hand, parks can also take up lots of space which may inhibit investment in housing. As there is much emphasis on building parks and community services, it will be more complex to find suitable land for house construction, let alone building enough buildings for people to live in. This can lead to shelterlessness. With this said, it is better if there is adequate space for shelter apartments and houses. In conclusion, although housing is a basic necessity that should be prioritized, I think that parks have more benefits because they help to keep our lifestyles well-rounded and healthier.