Some people think that competition at work, at school and in daily life is a good thing. Others believe that we we should try to cooperate more, rather than competing against each other. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is often thought that competition between people at work, school, and in daily life is a useful thing, while other people believe that we should try to improve our teamwork abilities. Although the latter opinion can be beneficial in some cases, I believe that competition between people can increase their productivity and their excitement. Cooperation is important to finish some work that requires teamwork skills, especially in big companies, in order to finish work as soon as possible. As an illustration, Big 4 companies, such as Deloitte, focus on improving cooperative skills for their employees, so that they can be faster and more effective while doing their work. I think that competition is more important to increase productivity, because this can make people more excited to be better than others, so they become hardworking people. However, it also makes workers reject losing and try to beat everything in front of them. In conclusion, although cooperation is so useful to finish work fast, I think that competition is more effective on people and increases their productivity.