Many people believe that women make better parents than men and that is why they have the greater role in raising children in most societies. Others claim that men are just as good as women at parenting. Write an essay expressing your point of view.

Many people argue that women have a greater role in raising children because they are better parents than men. Others believe that men and women are equally capable when it comes to parenting. In my opinion, mothers are needed more due to their ability to provide emotional support; however, children also need their fathers while growing up, learning different skills from them. Firstly, only women can breastfeed newborns, which makes them essential during the first few years of a baby’s life. Breastfeeding not only nourishes a child but also provides immunity to certain illnesses and builds a strong bond between mother and child. In addition, giving birth forms an unbreakable love between the two, creating a deep emotional connection right from the start. Since men do not have this experience, it is a valid point that a mother is more important in a child ’s life, especially in the early years, which lay the foundation for a strong relationship. Moreover, it is often believed that children see their mother not as a separate person but as an extension of themselves. Secondly, due to evolutionary traits and the natural tendency of mothers to spend time in groups, they are often more social and emotionally mature than their male counterparts. Every child needs to see emotions in order to reflect and understand them. Men are often not capable of expressing emotions, as it used to be seen as a sign of weakness. Nevertheless, men play an important role in a baby’s life, as they can demonstrate different skills, teach logical thinking, and show how to deal with other men. Therefore, a mother can teach a child how to live in a social society and understand emotions, while a father can prepare them for the challenges of the real world. In conclusion, while I do believe that a mother is more important in a baby’s life, and even essential during the early stages of development, a father is also needed to help prepare the child for adulthood.