Some people think that universities should assign students to share dormitory rooms. Others think that students should be able to choose their roommates on their own. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is believed by some that educational institutions should allocate the rooms to learners, however, others condemn that students should have the right to select their roommates. I will discuss both viewpoints along with my own thoughts on it in the forthcoming paragraphs. To begin with, getting random dormitories at universities can help students gain a keen knowledge of diverse cultures. To elaborate, people come from all around the world to study in the universities. When freshers get the opportunity to stay with people from multiple nations, they will get exposure to new food, religions, cultures and beliefs. This will refine their knowledge in cultural aspects. According to many studies, Students tend to grow and learn more when they live in a mixed culture. Hence, sharing a dorm with people from a unique culture can benefit students. On the opposite side, if the learners get the chance to choose their roommates, it can advantage them more and can even save their lives from turning into bad chapters. It is often said that, 'your company make you what you are'. It is completely true, because if you start living with the companions, just say who is are drug addict, it is going to affect your life for sure. It might look more captivating and may divert you from your actual path of study. Therefore, it is extremely crucial to get an opportunity to select and know the person with whom you are going to share your room. Conclusively, giving choice to the tertiary schools to allocate random room companions can boost your knowledge in the realms of cultural perspective, however, it can also be distressing to live with someone whose interests and habits are dissimilar to yours and can also affect your focus on learning. Therefore, I believe that students should be given an option to pick their roommates.