It is increasingly common for people to get the news from social media. Traditional sources of news like newspaper, television, and radio are becoming less popular. Why is this so? Is it a positive or negative development?

People witness a rise in usage of social media as a source to explore the daily news, while ignoring the old basic sources su as newspapers, television, and radios. The cause of this new habit is that people can reach their phone easily and stay updated with news of the global nation. From my prespective, it is positive development. This essay will discuss why people prefer the phones application rather than the traditional source, and how it is positive development. Nowadays, Tecnology plays an important role of people's socialization life. People are enable to stay connected to the world news while they are using their phones. In addition, news agencies are trying to convert their work from offline to online to puplish thier new, thus they can reach thier aimed consumers. For example, New York Times newspaper agency now is puplishing their news using social media based instead of traditional newspaper, they recognaised that this generation's audiences are not into the used way of communications. On the other hand, This development has made life much easier, and increased people's awareness of puplic news. furthurmore, this new technolgy benfits people by decreasing the cost of buying any baisc old sourse to stay connected to the world's news. For instance, in the past people must have TV or radio to listen to the news, while in this period they can only stay connected into the internet, so they will discover the news that they intersted in. To sum up, Now the way of being uptodate is better, easier, and much cheaper than in the past. This generation is very lucky to acheive such a favor.