It may be a problem for car drivers and cyclists to share the same road. What are the problems and how to improve the situation?

In today’s society, we are confronted with various challenges that require immediate attention. One pressing issue that demands our focus is not having separate paths for cycles and cars. This problem has far-reaching implications for car drivers and cyclists. In this essay, we will explore the underlying cause of this problem and propose practical, and effective solutions. The first problem associated with sharing the same road for cyclists and drivers is the traffic caused due to this. A car consumes lots of place and thus it makes it difficult for cyclists to pass along with the car. Moreover, there are no restrictions on cars to drive in one or two particular lanes, thus because of cars the entire road gets packed, leaving no space for bikes to pass. That creates lots of congestion and traffic on the road. For instance, in a country like India, there are no separate paths made for cycles, so car drivers use the entire road and leave no place for bikes to overtake them. To address this problem, a viable solution is to restrict car drivers to using only two lanes. By implementing this idea, there will be space left for cycles to pass and thus can solve the problem. Numerous success stories and evidence support the effectiveness of this solution, such as, in Japan, their government restricted four-wheelers to using only two lanes, which resulted in low traffic in the area. Therefore by implementing this solution, we can mitigate the problem In conclusion, the problems of not having separate paths for cycles and cars require immediate attention and action. By adopting the proposed solution of barring a wheeler to use only two lanes, we can successfully resolve these problems.