Nowadays the way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology. In what ways has technology affected the types of relationships people make? Has this become a positive or negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Lately, the manner in which folks communicate with one another differ due to technology. This has affected the way people relate to themselves in the sense that there is ease of communication and information is easily assessible, however, this is considered to be costly and causes a break in relationships and bonds. To begin with, this non-traditional way of interaction is easy. For example, just by the press of a button, a message is sent to the recipient and a feedback is received within minutes without having to travel to someone to have a chat with him or her. Additionally, it is not difficult to look for data as the devices utilized have the ability to store facts and even serve as as source of entertainment. Conversly, it is an expensive method of communicating as money is spent to purchase the gadgets as well as the call credit. Also, this has reduced and broken friendships and connections between people which otherwise is seen in the traditional mode of being in touch. For instance, no one will bother to commute long distances to make visits due to the fact that a simple telephone call can eradicate that stress. To conclude, innovation has made it simpler to relate with individuals and surf the Internet even though it has created a dent in spending time with loved ones and quite costly.