International tourism has bought enormous benefit to many places. At the same time, there is concern about its impact on local inhabitants and environment. Do disadvantage outweigh the advantages?

International tourism is where tourists around the world gather for vacation. In many places, international tourism brings tremendous benefits, but there are concerns about whether it affects local inhabitants and the environment. Despite the disadvantages, the advantages of this issue are more significant. To begin with, the drawback of this issue is that foreigners who visit with their culture can influence the local community and have a bad impact. This happens with people who start to leave their own culture and switch to foreign cultures, which causes a decrease in love for their own culture. For instance, young people prefer expensive foreign brands over local products. This will result in local brands being competitive, and there will be a decline in the local economy. In addition, not a few tourists who visit create problems in the tourist area. For example, fights between tourists and locals. This is caused by racism or a lack of respect for others.  Moving to the benefits, perhaps, it might be said that local people often have small businesses therefore indirectly people who visit international tourist attractions not only buy the merchandise of these small businesses but also promote their products. This can help encourage the rapid economy in the area. Furthermore, the government will pay more attention to the infrastructure in the tourist area. This is because tourists from various parts of the world are visiting their country, and the government does not want their country to be known as a country that is poor in infrastructure. Therefore, the government tries to always maintain and develop infrastructure in the tourist area. In conclusion, it seems to me that the advantages of this issue are more significant. This includes an increase in the local economy that makes local people more prosperous. also, infrastructure that is given more attention by the government.