Economic progress is one way to measure a country’s success. Some people believe that there are other factors should be considered when measuring the success of a country. What are the factors? Do you think there is a factor that is more important than the others?

The fact is that, economic progress is an important factor in measuring a county's success. However, some people argue that there are some other significant factors, too. This essay exlpain these factors, and I will give my thought about the more important factor. To begin with, it is undeniable that the economic condition of a country is a significant index of its success. Indeed, this factor can offer a lot of benefits to citizens, such as sustainable imcome, job security and profitable businesses, which lead to more convenient life. According to provided statistics by America ECO Insititution, in countries with unsuitable economic, approximately 67% of people have suffered from poverty. Thus, it is undoubtedally, this index should be considered when measuring the success of the country, but it should be noted this is not a more important factor. Moreover, with the recent technology developments and also, critcal concerns such as global warming, there are some other vital factors can make a country seccessful. Researchers have suggested, the new modern technologies, such as AI or utomation robatic, will define the future of the world. As a result, it is more likely that accompolishments of countries in this sector will be define their long-term success and powers. In addition to, global warming has been a serious problems in recent decades, which any effort, such as using renewable energies, from countries to address this issue shoud be rewarded. For instance, in 2024, Singapuor could generate about 70% of industrial needed electricity from solar panels, which in turn, it not only has reduced air pollution significantly, but also it made to be a well-known as a green country all around the world. So I do believe that, the countries performaces regard to environmental problems must be consider with a high weight when county success is calculated. In conclusion, although the economic growth of a county is an index realted to its success, there are some others factors, such as progresses in new modern technologies and their approch to global warming issue should be involved to calcuate the countries success. Finally, in my opinion the last factor is more important than others.