Money spent on space exploration is a complete waste. Governments could better spend this money on other things to benefit the nation. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It has been claimed by many that governments investing funds for the space exploration are completely a wastage of money. Instead, these funds can be used for other developments, such as upgrade education and health system, improvise infrastructure, that would benefit the countries. I completely disagree with this opinion because exploring the space for better life options is the demand of time. To begin with, from centuries till date, human life is only possible on the Earth planet. Unfortunately, human intervention with the natural environment, namely, deforestation, fossil fuel emissions, have contaminated the environment's quality. As a result, several environmental issues, such as greenhouse gases effect, global warming, and climate change, are at alarming stage. Additionally, no foolproof solutions have been emerged to resolve these environmental challenges. Hence, Earth is no longer a safer place for human and other creatures' survival. Therefore, it is required to discover the space and find alternative areas for human survival. Furthermore, earth was filled with valuable resources, such as water, coal, petrol, however, business people for their profits, and individuals for their comfortable living, have exploited all the precious resources available on the Earth. Thus, communities are now left with a few resources. For example, nowadays, pure water availability is the biggest concern around the globe. Some areas of the world are turning to drought areas, and people would have to travel at far places to get some water. Experts are even saying that soon there would be a third world war for the water. In conclusion, due to human negligence, Earth planet has almost depleted its quality and resources, and there are no possible ways to get earth recover from these challenges. Hence, for the survival of future human generations, it is the need of the time to search better alternatives in the space.