Many people try to achieve success through their career or education. What can success mean to different people? What is your view of success?

The meaning of success is different to different people. Pursuing higher studies, or scoring excellent grades in academics, is a success for some people; while higher paid salary, high-ranked job, luxurious living style, mean success to other. However, there are some individuals who consider self-satisfaction, strong social bonds, internal peace and joy, are the real success factors. In my opinion, all the factors are important to consider someone as a successful person. Thus, good academic records, reputed job and peaceful mind, all are the significant factors to be a successful person. To begin with, the core responsibility of children and youth is the study. Everyone including parents, teachers and societies, expects a good academic performance from students. Thus, obtaining top class results in studies are considered as success for them. On the other hand, adults have the responsibility to look after their family, fulfiling their needs, in relation to, health, education, travel, entertainment, shelter, food. Thereby, itis the duty of adults to get a well-paid job, so that they could afford comfortable living for their family members. In the context of older people, it has been generally considered that older people having strong bond with their family members and friends, good physical and mental health, is the real success. In my opinion, one factor cannot be fit to the meaning of success for all the ages. In general, I would say, when someone is able to achieve all the success parameters in their lifespan, is the actual success. For instance, if individuals focus to maintain social bonds, and do less focus on academic and career growth, they may not fulfill their family needs. As a result, it may lead to conflicts or domestic violence at their homes. On the contrary, If they invest a large proportion of their time towards studies or career, and pay less attention towards their family members or communities, they may lack emotional attachment and understanding with their close ones, and eventually they could face the problem of isolation in their later ages of life. Due to loneliness, they may face issues, namely, anxiety, depression, and severe health and mental problems. But if they maintain a balance between the academics or career success, and family and social cohesion, they could feel self-contentment throughout their life, which is the actual success. In conclusion, although career or academic success, both are required in everyone's life, ensuring better living standards, internal joy and satisfaction cannot be ignored. Therefore, a successful person is that, who could strike a balance between between all the success parameters.