Governments should spend money on railways rather than roads, To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statements?

In today's globalized world, many assert that authorities ought to spend more money on expanding railways instead of roads. This approach seems largely rational, from my personal perspective, as it not only can reduce the rate of mortality from accidents, but also reduce air pollution from burning fossil fuel. Originally, security is one of the most significant effects of increasing the railways. Trains possess a very strong structure from metal resistance against hitting and breaking. Even when two trains crash into each other, there is a trivial probability of experiencing serious damage. As an example, the University of Cambridge found that the mortality rate in California has been considerably reduced in two years, as people today prefer taking the train, as a public transport, instead of a personal vehicle, compared to previous years. Thus, trains are well-known as the safest vehicle for transport. In addition, the environment-friendly contend that one of the best ways to reduce air pollution is the use of public transports, which consume renewable resources. More specifically, electric trains are a great achievement utilizing electricity instead of fossil fuel. The result of which diminishes the entrance of pollution into the atmosphere. For instance, research by a UK University indicated that the more electric trains a society has, the fewer pollutants are measured, like CO2 and NO. As a result, increasing the number of trains can diminish the level of contaminants in the atmosphere. To sum up, I completely agree with this concept that not only can it reduce the level of accidents and pollution, but also prevent the waste of time. Consequently, expanding railways is the government's responsibility