Some people believe that children are responsible for their crimes and should be punished for them. Others think the parents are in charge and should be punished instead. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is widely asserted that only children should take accountability for the crimes that they have committed, whereas others hold a belief that punishment should be employed on their parents who are in charge of their violations. In this essay, I am going to demonstrate the two opposed viewpoints. Personally, it is my belief that only offspring who commit crimes should be punished for their actions for a variety of reasons. On the one hand, it is commonly acknowledged that parents and guardians who are in charge of children's acts of violence should be punished in place of their children because of their lack of moral guidance. This means that most people believe that parents are one of the key factors leading to their children's behaviors because they raised their children with wrong manners or possibly they did not teach them anything. Thus, children will not be cognizant of the things they do and parents indirectly have contributed to their actions. Moreover, children are raised in a dysfunctional household where they are neglected and punished by their parents. This means that parents are responsible for their children's propensity to anger and emotional- regulation impairment which may contribute to their violations. On the other hand, others argue that minors who are directly responsible for their offenses should be imprisoned. The main reasons leading to this assertion is because people believe that the infringements were intentional and these children were fully aware of them. A particularly good instance of this point is that, in korea, a boy named Taehyung who had murdered his friends was immediately sent to jail regardless of being told he had psychological disease. It is reported by the Korean press that, despite the argument that his parents should be punished instead of him, psychologists pointed out that he did not have any mental problems and he was aware of his violation and he had previously prepared a plan as well as an alibi at the trial. Additionally, in some cases, punishment of perpetrators' supervisors may not be reasonable because some parents did not realise their children's actions. Eventually, if the government arrests the culprits, it will ensure the likelihood that the criminals do not have a chances to relapse their crimes. In conclusion, although the debate about whether children or their supervisors should be punished sparkle two different viewpoints, I am convinced that imprisonment of children would be an effective solution. Therefore, punishing their parents should not be considered as a long- term measure if we seek to improve the situation of juvenile delinquency.