Nowadays most green energy is becoming evermore prevalent in both developed and developing countries. Some argue they greatly reduce cost ad better for the environment. Others believe they are a serious threat to energy. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Eco-friendly energy is becoming more and more widespread in both third-world countries and first-world countries. While it is commonly suggested that this alternate energy could sharply decrease fees and be better for the environment. Others believe that this is an alarming threat to energy security. In my opinion, I tend to believe that this green energy is needed and it could outweigh the energy security phenomenon. On the one hand, it is argued that renewable energy sources could make the cost drop sharply and be beneficial for the environment. The first reason is that renewable energy source not only cheap but also very easy to harness which raises a reputation for the eco run trend where people spread awareness of the utilization of solar panels, wind turbines is that renewable energy sources are not only cheap but also very easy to harness,. A good illustration of this is the news made by Vogue in June 2025, has stated that the spread of the' eco run' trend has made a significant change in the way that people view finite energy sources like coal, gas, and fossil fuel. Therefore, people have started shifting to utilise this green energy source not only to help them economically but also to aid Mother Nature. On the other hand, it is strongly believed by others that the widespread use of green energy could raise problems with energy security. People often have this opinion due to the fact that highly intelligent criminals could make use of this phenomenon and exploit the loopholes of the energy security to earn an exponential amount of cash, and the law is yet to have sufficient amount of data for these situations. For instance, Thames had investigated a criminal who perpetrated the energy law by illegally installing solar panels and batteries which take energy from other people's solar panels without their consent. With that, the amount of laws that had been broken, the case itself should have been considered a felony, but in the end, the perpetrator only had to pay reparations fees and bail money. Therefore, the law currently does not have the capability to deal with this phenomenon. In conclusion, whether the expansion of alternative energy reduces the cost and benefits the environment, or it would raise dangerous issues. Personally, I tend to believe that the spread of renewable energy not only benefits humans economically but also aids nature itself.