Some people believe that children are given too much free time. They feel that this time should be used to do more school work. How do you think children should spend their free time? Give reasons for your answers and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

There is a view athat young age should spend their time doing academic or school-related project rather than other activities that are not support their formal education. I disagree with this statement because, albeit academic knowledge is really important for their future, young age should also equiped with other skills that are also useful. In this modern day, formal education plays important role in shaping our children. Parents feel obligated to submit their children into formal education-institutions and hoping that their programs will improve the knowledge of their children. Most of these schools have tight and pack learning-agenda for the students that are designed to improve their student’s knowledge. For example, my son must arrive at least at 7 am and he study at school until 3 pm. In that span of time, the teachers teach them about science, math and any other subjects to broaden their understanding of specific subject. In life, academic knowledge is not the only thing that is crucial. People also need other skills such as social skills and creativity to face the future challenges. These skills can be gained when the kids playing and havin social interation with their environment. For example, when kids do role play, they can improve their creativity and imagination. To conclude, academic activities are important for childrea, but they also need to learn other skills to improve their knowledge that can be learned outside formal education.