Some people today argue that schools are no longer necessary because children can learn so much from the internet and be educated at home. Do you agree or disagree?

Many people asserts that schools are not essential due to the fact that children can study everything from the internet, and be scholars without attending traditional classes. My personal stance is that parents can save plenty of money by encouraging their children to learn from the internet since it’s way cheaper than schools. Moreover, staying at home while learning everything from the internet can reduce risks that people encounter when they are outdoors. Additionally, since many parents are struggling with school fees, internet provides an opportunity to learn subjects without spending a penny. There are many websites that offer free courses, and some of those websites even guide you until you finish. For example, last year one of my friends spent so much money learning a course and he used to attend classes. Unfortunetly, he was not awere that it was available on YouTube for free. Finally, children are vulnerable to be kidnapped, and in order to prevent from this they should be at home and study from the internet. Every year there more than a million cases of children that are kidnapped. Furthermore, schools play a major role because if there were no schools, children would be at home and people would not encounter such cases. For example, last month one of my cousins was kidnapped while he was headed home from school. In conclusion, while many people inspire their children to attend classes, it was observed that it increses both cost and risks. In contrast, studying from the internet eliminates risks that children would encounter if they left home for education and also gives an opportunity to learn everything for free.