Many people prefer to use public transportation while others say that personal cars are the best mode of transportation. In your opinion what are the pros and cons of using public transport?

Some people agree that the public mode of transportation is best whereas, others are of the view that travelling in your own car is better. In this essay, I will discuss both positive and negative ramifications of this, and will explicate my point. First and foremost, with the increasing traffic now a days, it is better to use the public bus, rather than taking your own vehicle, as it saves us from the trouble of driving in such populated area, which in turn saves a lot of self-energy. For example, while going to work, if a person has to drive through the extensively populated highway, he loses the enthusiasm to work for the rest of the day. Another plus point of using a public transport is, that it is cost-effective and hence, one has to spend less on the gas and petrol for the vehicle. Also to mention that, the public transits are also a safe way to travel because, it decreases the risk of accidents happening, due people hurrying to save time. When we talk about negative sides, the first thing that comes to my mind is time-wastage. If a person use public conveyance, he has to make sure, that there is proper time-management, which is sufficient for them to reach their destination without getting late. Seondly, such transportation means are also subjected to health hazards, as so many people will be using it, thus aggravating the chances of spreading of the communicable diseases. For example, during corona pandemic, people were advised not to use mass transits because it would put them at a risk of exposure to the virus. Conclusively, I would say that there are both positive and negative sides of using a shared means of transport. However, using it would help us to decrease pollution and avoid accidents whereas not using it would help us avoid health hazards and save time but it will consume more gas and will be less environment-friendly.