Today, people's life expectancy is much higher than before.Some people believe that older people should continue to work. What extent do agree or disagree?

In this era of modernisation, a signicantly higher number of people contend that as the lifespan of individuals is increasing nowadays, seniors citizens need to be allowed to work.It is crucial to consider if they are the sole bread-runner of the family. From my perspective, I ardently support this assertion, I will elucidate my position in the ensuing paragraphs culminating in a well-founded conclusion. To substantiate my alignment to the aforementioned notion, I firlmly believe that continuation of work can provide best possible benefits. To exemplify, in my household, my grandfather had been the only person to run the family back in time, he had to bear the expenses of five of his children, my father had been just 7 years old when my grand father had retired. As a result, the entire family went through a extortionately painful period of poverty. If only, he could work sometime more, he could fulfill family commitments at a greater extent. Furthermore, having their own income would effectively make them independent. For instance, in today's era, it is not guaranteed that they are well looked after by their children.There have been reports of physical and mental abuse in newsletters. Expanding upon some of the other corroborating factors for my agreement with the statement, having a job can take their mind off things, I have come across old people who indulge themselves in unnecessary activities like gambling, gossiping. Consequently,light working can prevent these issues substantially. In conclusion, although some people believe that old people working is nugatory and non viable, I am of the opposite opinion. I am of the conviction that the arguments mentioned in the above mentioned paragraphs strongly bolster my viewpoint. The multifaceted nature of the topic requires significant consideration, and after weighing the evidence, it is apparent that continuing work is the most logical stance to adopt in the context of our ever-changing world.