The working week should be shorter and workers should have longer weekend. Do you agree or disagree?

Employees need to have fewer days at work and longer weekends. I concur with this idea since it can help them to remain in good mental health, and have more time to pursue hobbies, and discover new skills, so they can be satisfied with their work and their own life. Firstly, having shorter working days would protect people’s mental health, because it helps them to be relaxed and focus when they are doing their work. As a result, worker can produce high-quality work for their establishment. For example, at universities, many professors work on Monday, Wednesday and Thursday. Instead of working the whole weekend, which improved their lectures and allowed them to focus on teaching students. People can also have more time to do their hobbies, and develop their skills, such as work skills or personal skills, as they have longer free time. Which will help them to have new skills and abilities, so they can be better at work, or in their personal life. As that would increase their overall happiness and put them in a good mood to complete their work days. For instance, art’s small business workers have more time to develop new art skills; therefore, that helps them to be in a happy mood to produce more work. In conclusion, I believe that workers need a longer weekend to remain in better mental health, so they can work more effectively. Likewise, people have more time to enjoy their days by practising their hobbies, and discover new skills, which help them to be thankful for their work and life.