Some people think that all law breakers should be put into prison while others believe that there are better alternatives. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In society, many individuals have perspective that the criminals should be put in the jail. to keep them away from the society. In contrast, others have view that there can be another ways to punish them instead of the life time sentencing. In my opinion, i think there can be alternative ways to punish them. On one side of the argument, there are many people who hold the opinion that all law breakers should be kept in the prision. The most compelling reason for holding this point is that, by keeping them in the jail the governmment can control them and could have the opportunity to keep an eye on them. Although, through this method, the state can keep the crinimals away from the society. Furthermore, the security department can increase the sence of fear among the citizens by keeping them in the prision life time, to avoid crimes. For instance, In US, almost 90% of the criminals sentenced to life jail instead of the other punishments. This enable government to keep an eye on them and keep them away from the society. Despite the above arguments, I am of the view that there can be other ways to punish the criminals instead of jailing them. These ways can be, sentence to death or sentence to do certain work for life time without any payment under the government. Indead, the reasons that why i pick this point is that by sentencing criminals to death the government can save its budget that spended on the jail and use this on other welfare projects. Furthermore, by taking work from them with free of cost the govertment would enable to have free labour like in ancient societies. In a practical life, North Korea is one of those country who prefer to sentencing to death or taking free work instead of keepin in the jail. In conclusion, although both views held in society, I am of the view that there can be other alternatives to punish the criminals instead of jailing them. This can save a lot of budget of the government that spended on jail. In general, it is suggested to the government that it should adopt another ways to punish the lawbreakers instead of life sentencing.