Some parents believe that learning mathematics at school is redundant and should not be taught while others believe that it should remain a foundational subject whether or not it is used later in life. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

In this modern era, the topic of mathematics has sparked a debate in general public. While some individuals argue that it is a waste of time to study math at school as it does not have many applications in real life. Others maintain that it at least ought to remain a solid foundation for the pupils. This essay aims to provide comprehensive analysis about these contracting viewpoints. On the one hand, it is essential for citizens to acknowledge the advantages associated with mathematics. It is noteworthy that every fields require a professing research and the development of technology nowadays is a clearly evident. To illustrate, if math was only stop at the general level, many achievements in several fields would not exist. Furthermore, learning mathematic not only learn how to calculate, but also promotes students’ critical thinking and analyze skill, which can helps pupils a lot in many situation. On the other hand, it is pivotal to regard the opposing perspective that learning mathematics in school is redundant. This consideration is not totally false in some situation, especially in daily life and for people who do not professor in math. This can be explained by the reason that citizens do not have to utilize many complicated format in their daily routine. For instance, people just have to do some basic calculation while they buy goods on a market or establish a budget. Therefore, for most of individuals it is enough for them to know basic math. In conclusion, each individual has their own way of thinking and decision to obtain math. Besides, to be good at math and keen on it is also depend on people ability and hobby. Personally, I tend to learn mathematics at school as it plays a vital part in my future career.