Some people think that it is important to use leisure time for activities that improve the mind, such as reading and doing word puzzles. Other people feel that it is important to rest the mind during leisure time. Discuss two views and give your opinion.

Some opine that leisure time is for activities that improve the mind, while other say its for the brain to rest. This essay willl analyse both viewpoints followed by a personal opinion. Body · 1 Leisure time should be used for activities that stimulate the brain like reading and doing varieties of puzzles. This is because it encourages growth, especially in this generation where temporary dopamine sources are generalized such as doomscrolling on TikTok or Instagram and binge watching series with six seasons and movies within 24 hours. This may lead to a person feeling more productive. Consequently, people will become more intelligent if they do this consistently over a period of time. Body · 2 On the other hand, it is more vital to rest the brain. A reason for this is having limited time to unwind and rest their mind due to stress and overworking throughout the whole day. This can lead to burnout and brain fog in the long term. Not calming the body can significantly impact health and lifestyle. Therefor, it is equally as important as work.

In my opinion, how someone utilise the time depends entirely on their lifestyle and schedule for the day. Sudoku and crossword as a hobby with an allocated time in the schedule for it gives more time to calm the nervous system in leisure time; whereas, others being at work the whole day would prefer to rest than do activities.