Nations should spend more money on skills and vocational training for practical work, rather than on university education. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Education background has always been considered as one of the most influential aspects to one’s career path. Some believe that it is necessary for countries to invest in university education while others argue that vocational training courses should be spent money on for practical skills. I strongly believe that investing in vocational training courses would be more beneficial. This essay will elaborate on this view. There is an undeniable fact that university programs would offer plenty of opportunities after graduation. This is because people can get access to in-depth knowledge and broaden their horizons in various academic fields such as teachers, social studies and economics. However, only focusing on these academic fields would create a stigma that students who enter university would receive more privileges than the ones who failed to reach higher education. As a result, there may be more unemployed youngsters who just live totally based on the support from the government. Investing in university education would be beneficial as well, but this would put more emphasis on financial burdens and families who cannot afford their children to enter higher education would be less respected in society. Therefore, focusing on practical training would give these individuals a chance to give their lives another try to strive for their future. In conclusion, I enthusiastically go for the idea that government should spend more money on vocational training because it will create more social values in the society.