In many countries people are moving away from rural areas and towards urban areas. Why do you think that is ? What problem can this cause ?

People are interested in moving from the countryside to big cities these days. Urban areas are preferred by most families. This gives them an opportunity to explore many possibilities. This essay will examine why I think that in many countries people are moving from rural areas to urban areas, and what problems this may cause. From my perspective, moving from rural areas to urban areas has a lot of benefits for most people and their families. First, people can provide a better learning and working experience for themselves and their families. Moreover, big cities have better schools, colleges, and job opportunities. Second, living in the city also provides good hospital treatment for those who need it. Everybody can get better care, such as easy access to medicine as well as a quick doctor’s appointment if needed. Third, people can raise their financial status in the cities. Since it is more attractive to many people, this can be a huge opportunity for them to open their own business. People gain many benefits from moving. They also, may also face many problems from transferring to big cities. First, most rural families are not used to crowded areas. For example, traffic, public transportation and public areas. Second, urban areas have a higher rate of crime than rural areas. Such as theft, death accidents and criminal neighbourhoods. Third, the weather may have a negative impact on people. They are accustomed to healthier weather without any of the city's pollution. In conclusion, it is clear to see that there are multiple, various reasons why people choose to move to the city. However, this trend is also responsible for creating big city problems.