Many countries are making remote historical sites more accessible to tourists in ways such as building roads for buses or installing cable cars.

Nowdays, countries are faciliting the toursim at remot locations by enhancing infrastructure such as building roads or deploye cables cars such locations. In my opinion, although this type of change will boost the loacal economy, it does so at the expense of the indigenous culture. Having better access to remot cultural aeras would certainly increase the number of tourists, who will spend money in the loacl economy. To be specific, tourists wolud pay for meals, guide services ans souvenirs, incresing the employment prosoects around the histrical sits. Another reason that having better roads would be benficial that is the locals to could easily reach to schools, hospitals and other essential social services. Hence, the trend of creating new roads to reach to cultural aeras is certanily benficial as it can rais the locals' standard of living. However, there is a potential disadvantage in that the site could be permanently damaged. For example, I have heard that many remot sites in Alula have little protaction, so increasing access would put put these locations and loacl cultural at risk. While building infrastructre would certanily increase the money and improve the local economy, there are also many considerable drawbacks in that the site and cultre could be jeopardized. Therefore, I strongly believe that the disadvatage outweight the advantages.