Some people do not wish to get married today. Many consider this as a negative development for the society. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Marriage is an important part of everyones life. Most individuals, irrespective of the gender are getting married to their loved ones and on top of that, there are some, who even advocates for marriage and the happiness that comes along with it. Now-a-days, some individuals are breaking these general norms and does not have any desire or cravings towards marriage. Most of them contemplate and scrutinize this, as a negative development for the society. However, I strongly disagree on their perspective. To start with, I would like to shed some light on, why I ponder that, it can be an effective and positive evalution. People who are not married, can focus on themselves, have all the time in the world to spend with the individuals they like and does not have any restrictions. They generally feel like, they are less obligated to some one, who might or might not equally invested in an emotional aspect. For example, you never know what the other person thinks and what sets them off, which kind of makes them to walk on a ticking bomb, which can explode at any given time. So, how can a person who is emotionally stable without any external distrubances is a negative delevoplemt for the community? Adding to this, when comparing the past and present, the concept of marriage has been changed widely. Over the past few decades, there are too many false accusations and aligations, which resulted in the separation or the divorce, where a vast amount of alimonies has been involved. Furthermore, instead of marrying for love, people had a 360 degree turn over and started marrying for financial benefits and gains which resulted in emotional detachments. Moreover, to escape this emotional turmoil, and to have a healthy lifestyle where they are not judged and can lead a peaceful and happy life, many individuals believe that staying single is the most effective approach and an ideal solution. In summary, people who do not wish to get married is not affecting the society in a negative way, instead, they are focusing on themselves and trying to develop the community in the best possible way they can.