In some countries, students in rural areas have less access to quality education. Some people think the government should spend more money on improving facilities in rural schools. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Recently, there has been a widespread discussion regarding the issue of lacking quality education in rural schools. Some people believe that the authority should invest more money in constructing better facilities in rural schools. While others hold a view that there’s no need to spend money on improving facilities in rural schools. In my perspective, I firmly agree with the idea that government should pay more money for improving equipment in rural schools. First of all, one of the primary reasons for my stance is that better educational facilities can help students to study better, especially in science courses. Research shows that students who have witnessed the experiments in real life can have better understanding of science phenomenon. For instance, students in well-known universities who major in physics and chemistry always have the chemical courses after theory course. This clearly shows that better educational facilities can have positive impacts on rural students to understand science knowledge. Furthermore, another compelling reason is that investing money on better facilities in rural school has a high return on investment. Rural students will have more chance to develop diverse talents with better facilities in school, there will be more talented people dedicate themselves to the country. To illustrate, Yuan Longping, the father of rice in China, grew up in the countryside since childhood, and devoted his whole life on Chinese rice development. This furtherly confirm that it’s worthy for government to invest money on educational facilities in rural schools. In conclusion, though there are different opinions on this issue, I firmly believe that government should pay more money for improving equipment in rural schools, because this can not only let students’ study better, but also have a high return. Therefore, It is better for the authority to spend more money on facilities in rural schools.