It is shown that many criminals have a low level of education. Some people argue that the best way to reduce crime is to educate criminals in prison to help them find jobs when they leave prison. Do you agree or disagree?

Because some criminals have a low level of education, some people argue that the best choice for criminals is to attain education in prison, so that this way can help criminals to obtain career opportunities when they leave prison. From my perspective, I agree with this statement, as education is significant for individuals. Providing education for criminals can help them manage some basic skills and regulate their behavioural norms at the same time. Education can allow criminals to return to society when they acquire knowledge, enabling them to find jobs which are simple to operate, gain stable incomes that they can support their essential needs, and ease the possibility of continuing crimes in the future. Only in this way can society become more secure and provide a positive environment for the residents. A number of individuals have a bias against criminals, and they believe that providing education to them is a waste of money and time. The criminals can not switch their norms in the short term. However, some criminals, such as robbery and steal, should have the opportunity to correct their behaviors and be forgiven by the citizens. In addition, many criminals are still young who cannot rely on their parents anytime after leaving the prison in the future. Therefore, attaining education and gaining living abilities are important for them to maintain their lives. In conclusion, although the motivations of criminals are against the moral standards, they should be allowed to acquire knowledge and find steady jobs, in order to avoid them continuing crimes in their further lives.