Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together To what extend do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

The topic of music’s social impact has garnered considerable attention nowadays. While some individuals consider that music is not able to connect different cultures and ages with each other, I strongly believe that this type of art may help people to acquire some meaningful connections among all groups of individuals. The compelling argument is that music has became an universal point of attraction for all people around the world. Moreover, latest technological advancements, such as the Internet and online musical players, made it possible to translate the same musical compositions to all the nations. This, also, contributed a huge impact to making it a common interest for all. Consequently, members of completely different cultures may start a discussion about global musical hits and eliminate a cultural barrier. For example, fan accounts of popular artists in social medias become a flourishing place for users with various cultural backgrounds to cooperate and make content together. A great illustrartion of it are videos in TikTok about singer “TheWeeknd” that were made by citizens of different countries. One further aspect is that concerts, which are held by musicians, provide a great opportunity to meet people with simillar interests. In other words, listeners from different cultures come to one place and may become friends. In addtions, usually, in concerts, cultural and age barries disappear, as people have one common interest, which is to enjoy favourite artist. One vivid example of it can be seen in the latest Jenifer Lopez’s concert in Kazakhstan, where individuals from the whole Central Asia came to it, and regardless language and cultural obstacles spend great time together. To sum up, music definetely has a positive impact on making listeners of different ages and cultures close to each other, because it concentrates people with simillar interests in one place and becomes a start point of their relations.