Students should pay the full cost for their own study, because university education benefits individuals rather than society. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some believe that students in charge of paying for their studies in higher education system themselves, due to the fact that it influences positively only individuals instead of community. I partially agree with this statement, and will express my thoughts in this essay. One main reason why people think that after a graduation, a person can be useless for the society is that these days it is becoming more and more popular to run private businesses. It opens doors of abundant opportunities for those who own private companies together with the wealth which they can earn, while employee who is the source of this wealth, carrying out the most important part of the work. Said that, they firstly think about their own profit, without paying enough attention on how to assist remained part of the community. Secondly, it is worth mentioning that no matter what kind of help we can offer to others, they still will be thinking about how to benefit themselves. This might be related to our nature of human beings, that rarely can be changeable. On the other hand, there is still a population who fill the working places and serve as much as possible, putting all the efforts. For example, teachers today in a huge demand as well as nurses, they bring a vast responsibility for education and well-being of people respectively. Without them, the life flow would be destructed, since the number of people suffering from illiteracy and illness will be raising. And praising them with free higher education can be the way to say thanks. Additionally, there are also even bigger number of workers whose role is crucial for keeping the balance. The potential police officers, firemen, safeguards and so on, who also have needs to study and some of them even might be in a situation when they cannot afford it, since those who tormented by poverty still exist. In conclusion, I acknowledge, that sometimes individuals intending to study at university cannot be beneficial for society, but when their jobs are related to helping others, it is undoubtedly becomes a priority to support them, at least with funding.