Some universities now offer their course so that people can study online. Is it a positive or negative development.

Nowadays, many universities in the world offer their online courses, which people can study at home or anywhere. Some believe that it is positive, while others argue that it has some limits and has negative effects. Thus, this essay will describe both views and conclude at the end. To begin with, technologies have impacted our lives, especially the way of learning. One result that affects this section is online study, which helps improve people's ability to learn in different places. It offers flexibility in time and place, where you want to study. Additionally, it mainly reduces costs, like travelling or housing and is available for people who have busy work, or the elderly, so they can come back and increase their knowledge again. Nevertheless, it has some negative way that everyone should be aware of. It causes less social interaction, teamwork, and a real working situation. Moreover, studying alone needs a lot of self-discipline to concentrate with many distractions. So, some people might not be suitable for this because of a lack of concentration. As a result, a mix of online and on-campus should be the best choice that can help both views. However, the quality of it depends on the support school system, overall standards, and good technology. In conclusion, overall of this factor contains positive improvement, for example, less concern about financial and studying from anywhere, with some limitations. Hence, it should be an option for students who think that it is suitable for them, but it cannot replace the whole learning sector.