Many foods are shipped from far away. Some people think that eating local foods is environmentally and economically beneficial. Do you think the advantages outweigh its disadvantages?

A lot of foods are shipped from other countries.Some individuals think that eating local cuisines have more benefits towards the environment and the ecosystem.I totally think that eating food from other countries has a lot of benefits, such as learning about different cultures also, and knowing more about a variety of types of food. Furthermore, a lot of individuals learn about different cultures from eating food from the country and know the story behind this dish. For instance,Japanese samurai used to drink macha for their body; this is one example of many drinks all around the world. Moreover,we can learn about the different types of food and weird combinations alot of people in some places around the universe love to eat watermelon with cheese, whereas some countries find it a weird combination. In conclusion, I think it is really important to eat not only local food because there are a lot of pros to it, like learning about different cultures and weird mixes between things.