Some people think that physical strength is important for success in sport, while other people think that mental strength is more important. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, more and more people participate in sports, and one of the most popular debates among audiences is which athlete possesses superior skills. While some individuals believe that physical clout is the key to success in competition, others argue that mental courage ultimately determines the outcome. This essay will examine both perspectives and explain why attitude plays a decisive role. Admittedly, having a powerful body is the important for sportsmen. In particular, in some competitions such as basketball, boxing, and running, physical condition is the most vital factor for the contest. For example, in basketball games, how tall athletes are can determine the result. Furthermore, a part of sports fans support that the winner of a game depends on physical ability. In contrast, some people might deny that the outcomes of races all rely solely on physical condition. They claim that mental courage is necessary for the people who join competitions. The reason behind this is that although physical clout is the foundation of competition, mental stability in some situations helps participants win the games. It is because the growth of the human body is limited, when everyone trains their body to their limits, the further improve is their attitude. In conclusion, both mental and physical factors are necessary for athletes. In my opinion, mental training is essential for athletes. If they have a strong attitude, they can steadily demonstrate their ability. Moreover, sometimes having a good mindset can overcome natural disadvantages.