Some people believe that advertisements aimed at children should be banned because they have negative effects. Others argue that advertising is necessary and provides useful information. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, advertisements have rapidly increased, and they are not controlled. The effect of advertisements has a heavy impact on children. This essay will discuss the advertisement effect of children and clarify my opinion. Advertisements have a significant impact on children for various reasons. Firstly, children are not aware of good and bad advertising. For example, fast food has a harmful effect on children's bodies, because it contains high levels of fats and sugars. Secondly, children pester their parents to buy items that are advertised on TV, regardless of whether it is beneficial. For instance, games are suitable for the age group +18, not suitable for children younger than a specific age. We can address the advertisements and mitigate the effect on younger people by raising awareness of how to distinguish between suitable and unsuitable advertising. Moreover, catalogues and brochures enable children to see new products and clarify them with details about products, so children can decide whether to buy them or not. In my opinion, I firmly believe that there is no need to advertise products that affect children's health in a detrimental way, such as junk food. Also, the type of advertisement should be controlled by the company owner to mitigate the negative influence of the advertisement. In conclusion, Advertisements content can significantly contribute to raising the awareness of children and mitigate its influence on them. Advertisements should be controlled by the owner of the channel, resulting a good advertisements that parents do not worry about them.